2013 Training workshop: Software tools and strategies for managing sensor networks, April 23-26, 2013

Click here to apply: Training application form

The Long-Term Ecological Research (LTER) program and the University of California - San Diego (UCSD) are co-sponsoring training on sensor network tools. The training will focus on software tools for data acquisition, transmission, quality control, and archival of streaming sensor data. The workshop will include hands-on sessions and training on Open Source Data Turbine, GCE Data Toolbox for MATLAB, the CUAHSI technology stack, an introduction to the Kepler workflow system and introductory R. Best practices for managing, tracking and documenting sensor data will be presented and discussed.

Sponsors: LTER and UCSD

Trainers:

Corinna Gries NTL LTER cgries at wisc.edu
Don Henshaw AND LTER don.henshaw at oregonstate.edu
Jeff Horsburgh CUAHSI jeff.horsburgh at usu.edu
Matt Miller DataTurbine matt at cycronix.com
John Porter VCR LTER jporter at virginia.edu
Chad Sebranek DataTurbine csebranek at wisc.edu
Wade Sheldon GCE LTER sheldon at uga.edu
Jeff Taylor NEON jtaylor at neoninc.org
Sameer Tilak DataTurbine sameer at sdsc.edu

Agenda

Resources:

AttachmentSize
Logistics.pdf14.82 KB
rapid ride-uptown.pdf252.07 KB