May 2017 Water Cooler: IM Skillset & Training and Welcome of new site IMs

The topic of the 8 May 2017 Virtual Water Cooler is

IM Skillset & Training and Welcome of new site IMs

Noon pacific, 1pm mountain, 2pm central, 3pm eastern.
Connection info: https://ucsb.zoom.us/j/322175707

Stevan will present the document
'LTER IM Training WG recommendations'
prepared by the working group. See attachment at the bottom of this page.

This will be the first Virtual Water Cooler for our new LTER site IM colleagues:
NES LTER: Stace Beaulieu, sbeaulieu at whoi.edu
BLE LTER: Tim Whiteaker, whiteaker at utexas.edu (Sorry for typo earlier!)
NGA LTER: Rob Bochenek, rob at axiomalaska.com
SEV LTER: TBD
MCM LTER: TBD
SBC LTER: Li Kui, li.kui at ucsb.edu

Side topics:
* July meeting preparation
* report from mid-April meeting of EDI/DataONE/NCO

AttachmentSize
LTER_IM_TrainingWG_recommendations.pdf108.7 KB
20170509-LTERIMC-VTC-NOTES - Google Docs.pdf113.83 KB